Iowa Prep Sports Podcast

South Iowa Cedar League softball squad named

Macie McDonald, who was honorable mention All-South Iowa Cedar League, fouls off a pitch for Keota. (File)
Macie McDonald, who was honorable mention All-South Iowa Cedar League, fouls off a pitch for Keota. (File)

The South Iowa Cedar League has named its all-conference teams for softball for 2020.

League champion Lynnville-Sully placed third at the Class 1A state tournament. Six players from the Hawks were on the first team and its coach, Stacey Alberts, was the pick for coach of the year. Two Hawks were unanimous selections as was Sigourney’s Megan Stuhr.

Two Keota Eagles garnered honorable mention.

2020 South Iowa Cedar League All-Conference


P *Denali Conover, junior, Lynnville-Sully

P Madison McKay, junior, North Mahaska

P Kylie Doty, sophomore, Colfax-Mingo

C Korrine Jansen, junior, Lynnville-Sully

C Maci DeJong, senior, North-Mahaska

INF *Megan Stuhr, senior, Sigourney

INF Lilly Parrott, senior, Belle Plaine

INF Mallory Loftus, senior, Lynnville-Sully

INF Caitlyn Alberts, junior, Lynnville-Sully

INF Gwen Mews, sophomore, English Valleys

OF *Laci Keen, junior, Lynnville-Sully

OF Chloe Bossard, senior, North Mahaska

OF Taylor Moel, junior, BGM

OF Caylee Cunningham, freshman, Colfax-Mingo

UTIL Abi Rawlins, freshman, Colfax-Mingo

UTIL Kaleah Ehresman, senior, Lynnville-Sully

UTIL Kiley Alcott, sophomore, Belle Plaine

UTIL Morgan Hudson, sophomore, North Mahaska



P Hannah Marsh, junior, English Valleys

P Kallie Robison, freshman, Montezuma

P Carly Goodwin, eighth grade, Sigourney

C Carissa VanZee, senior, Montezuma

C Kaylee Weber, junior, Sigourney

INF Addy Westfall, freshman, English Valleys

INF Carley Underwood, freshman, Colfax-Mingo

INF Kayla Jack, junior, HLV

INF Rylie VanErsvelde, senior, BGM

INF Zoe Duecore, sophomore, North Mahaska

OF Karlee Chandler, senior, North Mahaska

OF Maddie Mikesell, sophomore, English Valleys

OF Olivia Bohlen, sophomore, Belle Plaine

OF Courtney Hemsley, freshman, Sigourney

UTIL Karlee Timm, junior, HLV

UTIL Cayler Noun-Harder, junior, Lynnville-Sully

Conference Coach of the Year: Stacey Alberts, Lynnville-Sully

Honorable Mention

BGM: Rachel Weiss, senior; Taylor VanErsvelde, senior

Belle Plaine: Tori Hlas, senior; Alyssa Tegeler, sophomore

Colfax-Mingo: Joslyn Chadwick, freshman; Holland Robinette, freshman

HLV: Kayla York, junior; Olivia VanWaus, junior

Iowa Valley: Emma Werling, sophomore; Bethany Imhoff, junior,

Keota: Sky Weber, junior; Macie McDonald, freshman

English Valleys: Clara Mews, junior; Mia Ayers, sophomore

Lynnville-Sully: Janelle Rozendaal, senior; Megan VanZante, junior

Montezuma: Chloe Latcham, senior; Kalynn Wanders, freshman

North Mahaska: Alex Knockel, senior; Breanna Fogle, sophomore

Sigourney: Madi Richard, sophomore; Maddelyn Hornback, sophomore

Tri-County: Reace Thomas, junior

South Iowa Cedar League Softball Final Standings

Team Overall Conf.

Lynnville-Sully 20-3 11-0

Sigourney 15-5 9-2

North Mahaska 10-8 9-2

Colfax-Mingo 12-6 8-3

English Valleys 10-6 8-3

Belle Plaine 7-10 6-5

Montezuma 9-9 5-6

BGM 5-9 4-7

HLV 5-10 3-8

Tri-County 3-14 2-9

Iowa Velley 1-11 1-10

Keota 0-12 0-11