IHSBCA announces All-District teams

Mt. Pleasant, Mid-Prairie and Pekin lead way with four names apiece

Mt. Pleasant’s Nik Coble (pictured) was named to the Class 3A All-District first team by the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association. (file)
Mt. Pleasant’s Nik Coble (pictured) was named to the Class 3A All-District first team by the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association. (file)

The Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association announced its 2020 All-District teams on Monday, and the Southeast District featured 20 Union Coverage area athletes. The area had 10 names on the Class 1A team, six on the Class 3A team and four on the Class 2A team.

Mt. Pleasant led the big schools with three players named in Class 3A. Senior pitcher NIk Coble made the first team. Senior pitcher Jaxon Hoyle was named to the second team. Senior infielder Corbin Broeker was named as a utility player on the second team, and junior Chase Williamson was named to the Outfield.

Washington was behind Mt. Pleasant on the Class 3A list with two names. Junior outfielder Reece Mayer joined Coble on the first team, and senior infielder Luke Turner was named as a utility player on the second team.

Mid-Prairie led all schools with four first-team names, all on the Class 2A list. Senior pitcher Brad Tornow was joined by a trio of juniors; Catcher Vinnie Bowlin, first-basemen Aidan Rath, and junior infielder Keegan Gingerich, who was named as a utility player.

The Class 1A list had a variety of names from the Union coverage area. Pekin had two first-teamers and two second-teamers to lead the way. The Panthers were represented by senior first baseman Kennan Winn and junior catcher Mason Juhl on the first team, and by junior pitcher Brady Latcham and junior outfielder Brady Millikin on the second team.

Joining Pekin’s four on the Southeast District teams were two players from New London, two from Highland and one each from Hillcrest Academy and Keota.

Listed below is the full list for the IHSBCA All-Southeast District teams for Classes 3A, 2A and 1A.


P: Nik Coble (12), Mt. Pleasant

P: Alex McAleer (12), Central DeWitt

P: Brock Reade (11), Clear Creek-Amana

C: Seth Adrian (12), Davenport Assumption

C: T.J. Bollers (11), Clear Creek-Amana

1B: Boomer Johnson (11), Central DeWitt

2B: Parker Smith (10) Clear Creek-Amana

SS: Jason Thurman (11), Ft. Madison

3B: McCain Oden (12), Centerville

OF: Reece Mayer (11), Washington

OF: Grant Jensen (12), Clear Creek-Amana

OF: Brady Kauzlarich (11), Centerville

UT: Merrick Matthews (11), Centerville

UT: Tucker Kinney (12), Central DeWitt

UT: Nate Schlichting (12), Davenport Assumption

UT: Justin Saskowski (10), Davenport Assumption


P: Keegan Shovlain (10), davenport Assumption

P: Payton Mangler (11), Maquoketa

P: Jaxon Hoyle (12), Mt. Pleasant

C: Kolby Micetich (12), Centerville

C: Clark Younggreen (9), Mount Vernon

1B: Kinnick Pusteoska (10), Solon

2B: Ben Mason (11), Central DeWitt

SS: Kannon Coakley (11), Maquoketa

3B: Cole Arduser (12), Solon

OF: Ryan Gruenwald (12), Maquoketa

OF: Chase Williamson (11), Mt. Pleasant

OF: Collin Swantz (11), Mount Vernon

UT: Noah Weiman (12), Davenport Assumption

UT: Myles Clawson (11), Centerville

UT: Luke Turner (12), Washington

UT: Corbin Broeker (12), Mt. Pleasant


P: Brad Tarnow (12), Mid-Prairie

P: Nate Dierickx (11), Durant

P: Mason MCManus (12), Camanche

C: Vinnie Bowlin (11), Mid-Prairie

C: Logan Callison (12), Durant

1B: Aidan Rath (11), Mid-Prairie

2B: Chase Becker (11), Iowa City Regina

SS: Trent Pelzer (12), Tipton

3B: Jackson Hull (10), Wilton

OF: Kalen Walker (12), Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont

OF: Jared McCrea (11), Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont

Clay Collier (11), Davis County

UT: Caleb Wulf (10), West Liberty

UT: Keegan Gingerich (11), Mid-Prairie

UT: Eliezer De Los Santos (11), Iowa City Regina

UT: Keegan Head (11), Durant


P: Brayden Lodge (11), Camanche

P: Ethan Davis (10), Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont

P: Tyler Samuel (11), Mediapolis

C: Pat Barczszewski (12), Wilton

C: Caden Hill (12), Davis County

1B: Logan McCrea (12), Eddyvile-Blakesburg-Fremont

2B: Drew DeLong (12), Durant

SS: Noah Zmolek (11), Davis County

3B: Jackson Brooks (10), Mediapolis

OF: Talen Dengler (12), West Liberty

OF: Blake Osborne (12), Mediapolis

OF: Dylan Cain (12), Chariton

UT: Cole Syring (11), Tipton

UT: Tucker Dickherber (10), Camanche

UT: Karson Willey (10), Wilton

UT: Nolan DeLong (9), Durant


P: Caleb Banowetz (12), Calamus Wheatland

P: Brody Wolf (12), HLV

P: Mitchell Brent (12), Burlington Notre Dame

P: Carson Cheney (12), HLV

C: Kody Timm (12), HLV

C: Mason Juhl (11), Pekin

1B: Kenan Winn (12), Pekin

2B: Blaize Kuhlmann (12), Lynnville-Sully

SS: Josh Mohr (11), Sigourney

3B: Drew Chiprez (12), Burlington Notre Dame

OF: Bill Laughlin (12), Highland

OF: Cade Molyneux (10), Sigourney

OF: Joshua Catala (10), New London

OF: Brayden Monroe (12), Tri-County

UT: Ethan Kupka (11), HLV

UT: Harmon Miller (12), Lone Tree

UT: Cade STreigle (10), Sigourney

UT: Eli Ours (11), Hillcrest Academy

UT: Noah Beck (12), BGM


P: Brady Latcham (11), Pekin

P: Brian Forret (12), Calamus-Wheatland

P: Cael Yeggy (12), Highland

P: Colten CLarahan (10), Keota

C: Dylan Klinker (11), North Mahaska

C: Tucker Gibbar (10), New London

1B: Jake Moel (10), BGM

2B: Carson Chiprez (10), Burlington Notre Dame

SS: Nick Skerik (12), Burlignton Notre Dame

3B: TY Kelderman (11), North Mahaska

OF: Brady Millikin (11), Pekin

OF: Cole Stephenson (11), English Valleys

OF: Jeron Conner (12), Burlignton Notre Dame

OF: Carson Butz (12), Moravia

UT: Aiden Housman (12), Wapello

UT: Trenton Blythe (12), Burlington Notre Dame

UT: Ethan Sahr (12), North Cedar

UT: Caden Fontinel (12), HLV

UT: Levi Crawford (10), Sigourney